The State Level National Painting Competition under the aegis of BEE 2022 and Prize Distribution Ceremony was held at the Institution of Engineers Auditorium, Bhubaneswar on 25th November 2022.

For the State of Odisha, NTPC Eastern Region-II Headquarters is coordinating the Painting Competition on behalf of the Union Ministry of Power in association with the Bureau of Energy Efficiency.

Shri Manas Ranjan Samal, Ex. Director, Media-Odisha School Education Programme Authority (OSEPA) and Shri Rajnish Rastogi General Manager (HR), NTPC ER-II HQ, Bhubaneswar were the guests of honour.

Shri Rajnish Rastogi General Manager (HR) welcoming the gathering stated that, it was the privilege of NTPC Eastern Region-II headquarters to coordinate the event for the state of Odisha. The participation has been enthusiastic from the students as well as the encouragement of the teachers. The Director of Odisha State Education Programme Authority and its team had contributed a lot to make the event a grand success. The District Education Officers of Odisha need special applause for their dedicated efforts. He wished the students the very best in all their future endeavours.

Speaking during the event, Shri Manas Ranjan Samal, Ex. Director, Media, Odisha School Education Programme Authority appreciated the efforts of NTPC in successfully conducting the event. He said this would give a message to society on the conservation of natural resources.

The Ministry of Power had launched this National Awareness Campaign in order to promote energy conservation in the country. The painting competition for students was conducted to create awareness among the students of the need for conserving energy but at the same time would educate and involve their parents.

Miss Purabi Baral of Srimad Bhagwad Gita Vidyamandir, IRC Village, Nayapalli, Bhubaneswarwon the First Prize in the Group-A category (5th to 7th Std) and Jharna Sahoo of K.C. Behera Govt U.P. School, Katikata, Block Dasarathpur, Jajpurwon the second prize. Master Gaurav Das of DAV Public School Nimapada, Puri won the third prize.

Miss Payosni Mishra of DAV Public School, Kalinga Nagar, Bhubaneswar won the First Prize in the Group B Category (8th to 10th Std) and Miss Vidisha Lenka of DAV Chandrasekharpur, Bhubaneswar won the second prize. Miss Jipsna Lory of Nirmala Convent School, Keonjhar won the third prize.  

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *