Kirti Azad won by more than 7 lakh votes

Former cricketer Kirti Azad hit the road in politics. Kirti Azad has won the election from Durgapur in West Bengal on TMC ticket. He won by more than 7 lakh votes. Azad lost to senior BJP leader and former state president Dilip Ghosh by a margin of 1 lakh 37 thousand votes. Dilip Ghosh got 5 lakh 82 thousand votes while Kirti Azad got 7 lakh 20 thousand votes.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *