► Hon’ble PM to Flag off Malda Town-Bengaluru Amrit Bharat Train through video conferencing from Ayodhya Dham Railway Station.

► Six new Vande Bharat trains and two Amrit Bharat Trains to be flagged off by Hon’ble PM from Ayodhya Dham.

Hon’ble Prime Minister Shri Narendra Modi flag off Six new Vande Bharat Express Trains and Two Amrit Bharat Express Trains including Malda Town-Bengaluru Amrit Bharat Express through video conferencing from Ayodhya Dham Railway Station on 30th December’2023.

On the inaugural Day, i.e. on 30th December’2023; Malda Town-Bengaluru Amrit Bharat Express will leave from Malda Town at 1100hrs and will reach at Bengaluru at 2000hrs on 1st January 2024. In ECoR jurisdiction, this train will arrive at Bhadrak Station on 30th December 2023 at 2158hrs and will leave at 2200hrs towards Cuttack. This train will reach Cuttack at 2250hrs and will leave at 0700hrs on 31st December 2023. On 31st December, this train will leave Bhubaneswar at 0740hrs, Khurda Road at 0820hrs and will leave from Brahmapur at 0955hrs towards Visakhapatnam. This will leave Srikakulam at 1105hrs, Vizianagaram at 1150hrs and will leave Visakhapatnam at 1350hrs towards Bengaluru.

Hon’ble MPs and MLAs will welcome the train at Bhadrak, Cuttack, Bhubaneswar, Khurda Road, Brahmapur, Srikakulam, Vizianagaram & at Visakhapatnam in ECoR jurisdiction. Amrit Bharat Express Trains are  new category of superfast passenger trains in the country – the Amrit Bharat Express. The Amrit Bharat train is an LHB push pull train with non air-conditioned coaches. This train has locos at both ends for better acceleration. It provides improved facilities for rail passengers like beautiful and attractive designed seats, better luggage rack, mobile charging point with suitable mobile holder, LED lights, CCTV, public information system, among others.

However, the regular service for this train will commence from Malda Town w.e.f. 7th January 2024 and from SMVT, Bengaluru, w.e.f. 9th January’2024. This train will leave Malda Town on every Sunday at 0850hrs and will arrive at Bengaluru at 0300hrs on Tuesdays. In the return direction, this train will leave from SMBT, Bengaluru on every Tuesday at 1350hrs and will reach at Malda Town at 1100hrs on Thursdays. This train will have stoppages at Jaleswar, Balasore, Soro, Bhadrak, Cuttack, Bhubaneswar, Khurda Road and Brahmapur in Odisha and at Srikakulam, Vizianagaram and at Visakhapatnam in AP under ECoR jurisdiction.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *