Jayanarayan Mishra Appointed Leader Of Opposition In Odisha Assembly

Bhubaneswar: The state unit of Bhartiya Janata Party (BJP) today announced Jayanarayan Mishra as the new Leader of Opposition (LOP) in Odisha Legislative Assembly.

The senior BJP leader Jayanarayan Mishra was appointed as the Opposition leader of Odisha Assembly replacing Pradipta Kumar Naik, who is under treatment at Medanta Hospital in New Delhi for Covid-19 related complications, informed Odisha BJP co-incharge Vijay Pal Singh at a presser here today.

Since the ailing BJP leader Pradipta Naik is unable to attend the house proceedings, Jayanarayan Mishra, who represents Sambalpur Assembly Constituency, will handle the party’s business in the House.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *